English
  • English
  • Français
  • Nederlands
  • Español
  • bandeau

    Les Rives du Lac campsite is located in the Gers on the banks of Lake Uby, just a stone’s throw from the thermal spa town of Barbotan. A holiday destination offering spa therapy, traditional heritage, and outdoor sports.

    Barbotan thermal baths

    Barbotan has been known since Roman times for the therapeutic benefits of its hot springs. Barbotan les Thermes is also renowned for its mild climate, which allows rare species of flora to grow in the area, including pink lotuses which give the resort a really special charm when they are in flower.

    A unique thermal spa

    The thermal spa centre, specializing in rheumatology and phlebology, is just a 20-minute walk from the campsite and boasts a ​​13,000 m2 site, offering fabulous gardens, quality infrastructure and special therapies (rheumatoid arthritis, ankylosing spondylitis, swollen legs, osteoarthritis of the knees, lower back pain, etc.).

    Free shuttle accessible to people with reduced mobility between Cazaubon and Barbotan-les-Thermes via the campsite. It serves the thermal baths, the supermarket and the centre of Cazaubon. Frequency: every 2 hours approximately.

    The Lac de l’Uby leisure park

    Cazaubon Barbotan is a family holiday resort, incorporating the site of Lac de l’Uby, its leisure park, and its 80ha lake, where you can enjoy water sports, a leisure pool, and a sandy beach

    Barbotan les Thermes, a quaint unspoilt village

    You will enjoy strolling through the streets of this peaceful village and discovering its heritage: Saint-Pierre church, the medieval castle…

    Local culture and heritage

    Foie gras, duck and Armagnac await you
    Located in the heart of the Gers, Les Rives du Lac campsite is ideal for a gastronomic holiday! Savour the specialities of southwest France (foie gras, duck breast, wines, Armagnac, floc de gascogne, local cheeses…) either in the many local restaurants or directly with the producers. There are also many excellent quality, traditional markets.

    Fishing at the Lac de l’Uby

    Carp and pike abound, much to the delight of amateur and seasoned fishermen alike.
    This famous destination sees the gathering of scores of fishermen several times a year for competitions and events. You can fish right from your own pitch or mobile home as long as you purchase a fishing permit in advance. In summer, children can get a taste for the basics of this leisure activity from the Barbotan Fishing Association.

Français
  • English
  • Français
  • Nederlands
  • Español
  • bandeau

    Le camping Les Rives du Lac se situe dans le Gers au bord du lac de l’Uby et à deux pas de la station thermale de Barbotan. Une destination de vacances entre cure thermale, patrimoine authentique et activités sportives en pleine nature.

    La station thermale de Barbotan

    Barbotan est une station thermale connue dès les Romains pour ses bienfaits thérapeutiques. Barbotan les Thermes est réputée aussi pour la douceur de son climat permettant la croissance d’essences rares dont les lotus roses qui, épanouis, donnent à la station un cachet si particulier.

    Un centre thermal unique

    Le centre thermal, spécialisé dans la rhumatologie et la phlébologie, est à 20 min à pied du camping et s’étend sur une surface de 13 000 m². Il abrite de fabuleux jardins, des infrastructures de qualité et propose des cures spécifiques (polyarthrite rhumatoïde, spondylarthrite ankylosante, jambes lourdes, gonarthrose, lombalgie…).

    Navette gratuite accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite entre Cazaubon et Barbotan-les-Thermes en passant par le camping. Elle dessert les thermes, le supermarché et le centre de Cazaubon. Fréquence : toutes les 2 heures environ.

    La base de loisirs du lac de l’Uby

    Cazaubon Barbotan est un lieu de villégiature familial, avec le site du lac de l’Uby, sa base de loisirs et son plan d’eau de 80ha ; sports nautiques, piscine ludique.

    Barbotan les Thermes, un joli village préservé

    Vous prendrez plaisir à flâner dans les rues de ce village paisible et à découvrir son patrimoine : église Saint-Pierre, château médiéval…

    Terroir et patrimoine

    Foie gras, canard et Armagnac sont du voyage.
    Situé au cœur du Gers, le Camping Les Rives du lac est idéal pour des vacances gourmande ! Savourez les produits du terroir du Sud-Ouest (foie gras, magret, vins, armagnac, floc de gascogne, fromages…) que ce soit dans les nombreux restaurants ou directement chez les producteurs.Les marchés traditionnels sont aussi nombreux et de qualité.

    Pêcher sur le lac de l’Uby

    Carpes et brochets raviront les pêcheurs amateurs et aguerris.
    Cette destination très réputée, rassemble plusieurs fois par an de nombreux pêcheurs lors d’évènements et concours. Depuis son emplacement ou son Mobile-Home, il est possible de pêcher sous réserve d’achat en amont d’une carte de pêche. En été, les enfants s’initient avec l’association de pêche de Barbotan pour découvrir les bases de ce loisir.